

Teaching and Learning, Early Childhood Care and Education

Early Childhood Care and Education Commission

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Room 1-136 | 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 | Monday, January 22, 2024 | 1:00 p.m.

Livestream

Commission Members

Co-Chairs, Sen. Mizell and Rep. Hilferty

Sen. Regina Barrow
Maria Blanco
Susannah Boudreaux
Toni Buxton
Dr. Jenna Chiasson
Dr. Susannah Craig
Dr. Cynthia D. DiCarlo
First Lady Donna Edwards
Lindsey Fisher
Rep. Barbara Freiberg
Dionne Frost
Anya Glusman

Melissa Goudeau Sherry Guarisco Mattilyn Karst Ruth Lawson Michael Melerine Yolanda Motley Dr. Keith Perrin Pheriche Perkins Dr. Paula Polito Caitlyn Robinson Monique Rouege Cindy Rushing
Monique Scott-Spaulding
Dr. Kenyetta Nelson-Smith
Liz Smith
Dr. Libbie Sonnier
Melissa Stilley
Judy Thompson
Michael Tipton
Nancy Tooraen
Allison Trigg
Lindsay Vicknair
Kahree Wahid

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at this public meeting of the LDOE, please notify Caitlyn Robinson via email at Caitlyn.Robinson@La.Gov, at least three business days prior to the public meeting.

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Consideration of an update report regarding the meeting held November 28, 2023
- IV. Consideration of the February 2024 Early Care and Education Commission Draft Report